Monday, February 4, 2013

Kyra Dune

Kyra Dune is the author of a number of fantasy novels including the Elfblood Trilogy featuring two books so far titled Elfblood and The Silver Catacombs. There is also Flight of Dragons, Shadow of the Dragon and the first book in the Time of Shadows Series, Shadow Born. You can read the blurbs for all of these below. Kyra also blogs at The Shadow Portal.

Elfblood: Elfblood Trilogy #1

Charlie is an elfblood, descended of a conquered people brought to the brink of extinction in the aftermath of a long war. Being able to pass for human gives Charlie an advantage over most of his kind. Only those who look at his record or those he chooses to tell, need ever know his secret. Growing up in an orphanage is hard enough without having to live with that stigma.

When soldiers come and haul the kids off to a prison work camp, Charlie finds himself no longer able to hide the truth of what he is. If that isn’t bad enough, the magic buried inside him is growing stronger and more out of control. As Charlie struggles with his own problems, and with the dangers of the work camp, he finds himself swept up in a much larger struggle, one whose outcome could decide the future of the world.

Available Now

The SilverCatacombs: Elfblood Trilogy #2

Coming Soon!

Flight of Dragons:

Fourteen years after fleeing his homeland, Charles Sydon lives under an assumed name, comfortable if not happy with his life as a bookkeeper. Until one night his past comes looking for him in the form of a ruthless dragon hunter. Now, Charles must return to the Ice Ring on a deadly quest for a wild dragon, a quest that will pull him back into the world he left behind. But he’ll soon find there’s more at stake as the past and the present collide. It will be up to Charles to save his people from their past mistakes, providing he can live through facing his own.

Available Now

Shadow of the Dragon:

Micayta's world has long been gripped in the thrall of an endless winter that has grown worse with the passing of time. Life is a constant struggle. Then catastrophe strikes the small town in which she lives, thrusting Micayta and her brother Pytaki alone into the snow laden countryside. To keep herself and her brother alive will take all the strength that she has.

Then a mysterious stranger appears to complicate matters. Tech has an amazing story to tell, but is any of it true? Old wounds and betrayals make Micayta slow to trust, but without Tech she and her brother will never make it across the countryside alive. Through bandits, wolves, and snowstorms, the three struggle their way to the city of Phadra. But the real danger lies within the city walls, where Micayta becomes a player in a deadly game with a dark-eyed mage.

Nothing is what it seems.

As the truth unravels, Micayta finds herself drawn into a struggle much bigger than she ever dreamed. Choices must be made and sides taken. But the question of who to trust is one not easily answered. Micayta will have to open her heart and find a way to let someone else in, or the flames that destroyed her home will consume the world.

Available Now

Shadow Born: Time of Shadows Series #1:

Daemon uth Friesard is the unwilling king of Phalindros. Because both his older brothers have died, he finds himself in a role he doesn’t want and isn’t suited for. With a domineering mother, an ice cold wife, a tempting minstrel, and a failing friendship, it’s all he can do to keep from falling into the same kind of darkness that took his father.

Clayden Kiel is the youngest High Priest in the history of Phalindros. He is also a Chosen of the gods, gifted with direct communion to the god of light, Basale. A war is coming, a war that he would like to avoid. But the gods are of little help, seeking only to influence so far as to not affect free will, and there are secrets to be kept. Secrets belonging not only to himself and his time, but going all the way back to the founding of the kingdom. As Clayden struggles with his own inner demons as well as those of his long time friend, the king, he must find a way to put aside his humanity in order to better serve the gods and to save the kingdom from a devastating war. Easier said than done.

Available Now

Kyra will be hosting these books and authors on The Shadow Portal during the fair:

Flights of Fantasy: Volume one by D.H. Aire
Paramourtal Anthology by Noree Cosper
Nocturnal Embers Anthology by Noree Cosper
Erosion of the Heart by Shannon McRoberts
Highmage's Plight by D.H. Aire
A Prescription for Delirium by Noree Cosper
The Daughter of Ares Chronicles: The Complete Trilogy by Shannon McRoberts
Worlds Collide: A Crossover Novella by Shannon McRoberts
Fractured Light by Racel McClellan
Fractured Souls by Rachel McClellan
When the Silence Ends by Jade Kerrion
Fractured Light by Rachel McClellan
Fractured Soul by Rachel McClellan
Forget Me Not by Allison  Blanchard
Lichgates (Grimoire Saga #1) by S.M. Boyce
Treason (Grimoire Saga #2) by S.M. Boyce

There will be giveaways on her blog of a signed print copy of Flight of Dragons on February 7th, a kindle copy of Shadow Born on February 8th, a PDF copy of Elfblood on February 9th and a PDF copy of Shadow of the Dragon on February 10th. There will also be a giveaway of Fractured Light and Fractured Soul by Rachel McClellan on the 9th.

No comments:

Post a Comment